13 Comments

The idea of endless possibilities keeps me motivated. I was overwhelmed by this hopeful feeling throughout high school, then it gradually disappeared as an adult – because...life... – but as I work on being mindful and present, I'm trying to feel the possibilities again.

Expand full comment

Lately, when I wake up my 4 month old in the morning, she just stares up at me and starts smiling. It's wonderful.

Expand full comment
Jan 28, 2022Liked by Naomi Accardi

I'm motivated by lifelong learning. I believe human potential is infinite so I treat life like a game by aiming one level above the current one each time. If you do that for awhile you won't even recognize yourself within the span of a few years let alone a decade.

Expand full comment
Jan 28, 2022Liked by Naomi Accardi

The pro-bono/not-for-profit work I do - making time and space to focus on it. Finding ways to bring purpose into my full-time day job.

Expand full comment
Jan 28, 2022Liked by Naomi Accardi

It's a mixture of "feeling yourself" while you are doing things while also knowing and acknowledging in a very composed way that there's still a lot to be done. When you have that mindset each small gradual improvement feels very satisfying.

Expand full comment
Feb 1, 2022Liked by Naomi Accardi

One thing that I’ve been getting into lately is reading old journal entries. I always make it a point to reference what’s been happening around me and my thoughts & feelings in those moments. Seeing the progress over time is encouraging.

I also randomly watch certain football highlights or turn on this specific playlist that gets me in my zone.

Expand full comment
deletedJan 28, 2022Liked by Naomi Accardi
Comment deleted
Expand full comment