1 Comment
author

Well, I guess I got first.

Worst:

My first job out of college, I got a job as an assistant to an event organizer. She was known for not being the nicest person but I was ready to look past it at the time in order to learn and start networking.

Aside from the multiple evil behaviors she had, one particular time before fashion week we were tasked with providing 200 names for the guest list of a world famous brand.

I was in charge of making that happen and so I created an excel spreadsheet with all the names and divided them into categories and colors with a chart explaining said colors.

4 days prior to the event, she asked me to show her the list as her personal hair stylist was doing her hair in the living room.

She asked me what did the colors mean, and I explained it was for: confirmed, need to check back in, wrong contact.

Before I could finish saying "wrong contact" she started yelling at me that I was a dumb person because now the people will think she did not invite them and will spite her forever. She literally started calling me all type of names. I couldn't handle it so I put the laptop on her table and said "You can say whatever you want about the list, but I will not stand here and let you call me names when I am working this hard".

I ran out of the room to pick up my stuff and leave. She ran after me begging me not to leave "before fashion week" and that words are just words. YEAH RIGHT.

Expand full comment