3 Comments
Apr 27, 2022Liked by Naomi Accardi

Beautiful newsletter, I feel like your lack of inspiration is the fact that something you don’t feel like doing it. And it sounds like an inspiration to write about the act of not feeling inspired.

Expand full comment
Apr 15, 2022Liked by Naomi Accardi

Hey! We’ll first of all, thank you for sharing a real and honest post ❤️ and secondly, I think it’s perfectly normal for us to feel blocked and not be able to write anything decent from time to time. Sometimes our mind and body needs a bit of compassion and understanding, it’s extremely difficult to deliver time and time again.

The first thing that helps me is allowing myself to not be up to my own standards. My standards are usually a hundred times higher than my reader’s and I beat myself up for no reason.

I personally like to find inspiration inside of my writing blocks. I dig inside and see where it’s coming from and try to write about that, it tends to help me get my thoughts flowing again. I also like to go back and read my older posts to see what things I am capable of writing and that tends to spark a few thoughts 😊

To answer your second question: don’t be so hard on yourself, you have a fantastic newsletter and you’ve done great work! Your mojo will come back, give yourself some time 🌱🤍

Expand full comment
author

Thank you! This is really helpful and insightful

Expand full comment